Walking

Nobody cares to listen, so I just quit talking, I’m on this road all alone but I’m determined to keep walking/ Blindly I believed the things I was told, Until the day I watched my whole life unfold/ Everything I knew had suddenly changed, People that i loved, I now feared and were estranged/ Tossed into an unknown place, desperately  looking for a familiar face/ Now I sit here drowning in my thoughts, As the heart inside of me slowly but steadily rots/ Fighting with the demons in my own head, Secretly wishing to die cause I already feel like I’m dead

—–Cyn

3 thoughts on “Walking

Leave a Reply

